top of page
  • Writer's pictureRebbetzin Pammy Tokajer

Experiences of Life


Today as I think back on my life as a woman, wife, mother, aunt and grandmother, life has many faces.  Some are good,and some are bad. But subsequently, they are your choices you will have to make. Sometimes life deals you a rough hand, but through the mercies of G-D, you can make the right choices in life.


I have been dealt a rough hand in my life, but I don’t feel sorry for myself. It is what it is.  I have grown up faster than most people should ever had to grow up.  My love for my parents and for my G-D is what got me through many of lonely days and nights growing up.


Most of my adult life was without parents.  When I was barely 20 my mom died, and when I was barely 22, my father died. To say the least, my world was turned upside down.  I was suddenly without my parents.  I did not know what I should do or which direction I should take,  but I knew G-D was with me every step of the way. He would never forsake me no matter what.


To make a long story short, life will throw stones at you. Life will give you rough choices, and it will also throw you a few curve balls along the way.  But you will have to make some tough choices. Will you choose the high road or the low road in life?  G-D gives us choices to make, and with His help you will make the right decisions.  I’m not saying it will be an easy decision to make, but you will need G-D’s guidance along the way. 


I am here to say I am living proof that if you let G-D in your life, you will do so much better in life, than if He was not with you at all.


So let G-D be your guiding force that stands with you and behind you no matter the circumstances in your life.  Let go and let G-D be your guide on your journey in life.

26 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page