top of page
  • Writer's pictureRebbetzin Pammy Tokajer

Thanksgiving

By: Pammy Tokajer

As we are coming up to Thanksgiving, we as a nation have a lot to be thankful for. G-D has blessed our nation because we have blessed Israel too.


This year, I am thankful for my mishpochah, Brit Ahm, my husband, my two sons, and their wives, my 4 beautiful grandchildren, my friends I grew up with, and new friends I have made down through the years. I am blessed beyond measure. I give the glory to my Messiah Yeshua. I am so thankful for His love to me and my family and my friends.  


The first Thanksgiving was between the new settlers in America and the Native Americans. The natives showed the settlers how to grow food and in return they shared their meal with them. This would have been around Sukkot since Thanksgiving was not a national holiday at that time.  


I love this time of celebrating Thanksgiving with friends and family, to be gathered to celebrate all that G-D has given us in this life.  We need to remember there are those at this time who cannot be with their families to celebrate this holiday. We have our Vets, our military families, the homeless, and those who have no family to celebrate with. We need to give them a reason to celebrate this holiday.


In this holiday season, be thankful, be blessed and be grateful for all G-D has given us.  


Happy Thanksgiving! Gobble, gobble! 

18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page