top of page
  • Writer's pictureRebbetzin Pammy Tokajer

Happiness in G-D

By: Pamela Tokajer

Do you ever wonder why people don’t look happy in today’s society? Do you ever wonder what makes people happy? Here are a few things that I ponder some days, and I would like to now share what I have seen in my life.


When I leave my house and go to the store, I look in people’s faces. Some people smile, and some look like they have the weight of the world on their shoulders (and some really do).


Psalm 47

For the director of music. Of the Sons of Korah. A psalm.

1 Clap your hands, all you nations;

    shout to God with cries of joy.

2 For the Lord Most High is awesome,

    the great King over all the earth.


Now I know in today’s age, people do not express their feelings like they used to do when I was growing up. People go to others for advice instead of their Rabbi, Pastor or leadership of their congregation. The one thing I do know for sure is the love of Messiah is the one thing that will help in today's society.  


The joy of the L-RD is our strength is the answer that we are looking for in today's complicated world. I love being the age I am now, but I know things get hard and things get complicated in our lives. We need to stop and smell the roses once in a while.


I see people, my friends who are hurting and can’t seem to find any peace at all, G-D is ever-present in my life, and He can be in their lives as well. G-D is ever-present in times of trouble too. He will always be with us, and we have to trust in His guidance in our lives.


I don’t think people are not happy all the time. I know we all have hectic lives, jobs, children, husband(wives), ministries, and other things that we have to in a priority list and trust that G-D will lead us in all things we do.

Happiness comes from within us and by the leading of the L-RD. We choose if we want to be happy or sad. G-D gives us that choice.


Let’s look into our hearts and remember G-D is with us and let His Light shine through us and let people see His Light and not the sadness we sometimes feel.


Ps. 34:2

I will bless ADONAI at all times. His praise is continually in my mouth.


So when we are going through something really sad, remember Yeshua loves us and always praise Him no matter what.

16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page