top of page
  • Writer's pictureRebbetzin Pammy Tokajer

Patience


Patience is not everyone’s strong suit as I learned last week as we’re getting ready for the Inter-Congregation Cruise 2019. As time would have it, we were notified because of dense fog that we would not be leaving on time as planned.


By this time, everyone in our group was a little apprehensive about what we were going to do for the rest of the day or if we would even get to the ship at all.


I am by far not a patient person by any means. I do freak out and get a little nervous. I am a creature of habit, and I do not do well with change.


So as the day drew on, we did make it to the ship but much later than we were supposed to, but did not leave the port till the next day.


So to make a long story short, sometimes things happen and maybe G-D allowed us not to leave on time because He was keeping us from something. Our plans were temporarily halted before matching His plans.


Sometimes G-D has to let us know that our plans are not His plans. We have to sit back and let Him unfold our blessings in His timing not ours.


This was a very difficult lesson for me to learn this past week. If we just let G-D work out His plans in our lives, we will be more “patient” in our own daily lives.


I have learned to “let go and let G-D.”

21 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page