top of page
  • Writer's pictureRebbetzin Pammy Tokajer

Promises

By: Pammy Tokajer

The definition of the word "promise" is a declaration or assurance that one will do a particular thing or that a particular thing will happen.


We make promises all the time to people we love, our friends and our spouses. There is one person who our promises are assured, and that is G-D, the promises that assure us each and every day.


The promises that we have through Yeshua are the ones that we count on all the time. We know His promises are true, and He won’t let us down no matter what.


People make promises to us left and right, and most of the time they are not fulfilled at all. Promises are made for friendship, property, a job and other promises in life.


In today’s society, those promises are broken all the time. People who are married to each other, don’t even try to fight for marriages. They just give up on their marriage and want a way out. They do not work things out to stay together. But G-D’s promises are true and faithful every day. When G-D makes a promise, He means it. He does not break His promise to us.


Psalms 77:9 TLV Has His mercy vanished forever? Has His promise come to an end forever?


I am so glad that G-D’s promises are true. He will always be with us no matter what. My life has always been about my relationship with my Creator. This love will never change or fade. I have always relied on G-D for everything in my life.


We live by faith, not by sight. We should always live our lives the way Yeshua expects us to live it. We should fight for our freedom of religion, for our way of life while we are on this earth, and we should fight for our marriages as well. G-D gave us our spouses to love until death takes us.


I promised my husband, my love, when we got married, and I will fight for him with all of my being till we are parted by death.


Ad-nai is my strength and song, and He has become my salvation. Ps. 118:14

14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page